Welcome to the Desert Southwest Athletic Club, LLC (DSWAC) historical timeline.  This page is updated annually and provides a chronological account of key organizational milestones, developments, and achievements.  If there are any questions and/or concerns about the information contained on the DSWAC historical timeline page, please feel free to send inquiries to info@dswathleticclub.com.

2013 (Inaugural Year)

The notion of a limited liability corporation, which focuses on developing amateur athletics in the Southwest, got its start in January of 2013.  Eight men, all rugby players and professionals in their respective fields, gathered in Tempe, Arizona to formulate a vision and mission for the newly created Desert Southwest Athletic Club, LLC (DSWAC).  The founding members included Chuck Tonne (Chairman), Darrin Kressaty (V. Chairman), Edward R. Hunter (Secretary), Michal Wrobel (Treasurer), Doug Meyrose (Member-at-Large), Brandon Thompson (Member-at-Large), Chuck Herron (Member-at-Large), and Hal D. Morgan (Member-at-Large).  The inaugural year saw the official incorporation of the DSWAC organization, the development of a strategic plan, the creation of the official DSWAC web site and social presence, the revival of the Tempe Sizzling 7’s Rugby Invitational as part of the SCRFU Summer 7’s Qualifier Series on June 22, and the Devil’s Rugby Cup (formally Wild West Rugby Fest) the first weekend in December.